Our Ministers

Daniel Andrews DPC websiteThe Hon Daniel Andrews MP

The Hon Daniel Andrews MP is the 48th Premier of Victoria, and the Leader of the Victorian Labor Party.

Mr Andrews was first elected to the Victorian State Parliament in 2002 as the Member for Mulgrave. He was appointed to the Cabinet in 2006, as Minister for Consumer Affairs and Gaming. In 2007, he became Minister for Health.

Mr Andrews grew up in regional Victoria and attended Galen Catholic College in Wangaratta. He moved to Melbourne in 1990 to complete a Bachelor of Arts degree at Monash University.

Mr Andrews lives in Mulgrave with his wife, Catherine, and their three children.

Visit the Premier's website

Contact the Premier

Telephone: (03) 9651 5000
TTY (for Deaf only): (03) 9682 4864
Fax: (03) 9651 5054
Email: premier@dpc.vic.gov.au

Mail: Office of the Premier
1 Treasury Place
Melbourne, Victoria
Australia, 3000

Victorian's can request a letter from the Premier, find out how.

Minister's List

Download the Victorian Government Minister's List (PDF 481.55 KB)

The Hon James Merlino MPJames Merlino MP
Deputy Premier

James Merlino is the Deputy Premier of Victoria.

He is also the Minister for Education and Emergency Services.

Mr Merlino has been Deputy Leader of the Labor Party and Shadow Minister for Education since 2012. Prior to this he served as the Shadow Minister for Police and the Shadow Minister for the TAC and Road Safety.

He has been the Member for Monbulk since 2002.

The Hon John Eren MPJohn Eren MP
Minister for Veterans

John Eren is the Victorian Minister for Veterans.

He is also the Minister for Tourism and Major Events and Minister for Sport.

Mr Eren is the member for Lara. He was elected MLC for Geelong Province in November 2002 and elected MLA for Lara in November 2006. He was also the former Chair of the Road Safety Committee of Parliament.

Visit the Veterans Affairs website

Martin Foley MPMartin Foley MP
Minister for Equality

Martin Foley is the Victorian Minister for Equality.

He is also the Minister for Housing, Disability and Ageing, Minister for Mental Health and Minister for Creative Industries.

Mr Foley previously served as the Shadow Minister for Water, Shadow Minister for Arts and Shadow Minister for Youth Affairs.

He is the Member for Albert Park.

The Hon Natalie Hutchins MPNatalie Hutchins MP
Minister for Aboriginal Affairs

Natalie Hutchins is the Victorian Minister for Aboriginal Affairs.

Ms Hutchins is also the Minister for Industrial Relations, Minister for Women and Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence.

She was elected in 2010 as the Member of Parliament for Keilor and was Shadow Minister for Industrial Relations, Ports, Freight & Logistics.

Visit the Aboriginal Victoria website


Gavin Jennings MLCGavin Jennings MLC
Special Minister of State

Gavin Jennings is the Victorian Special Minister of State.

He is also the Leader of Government in the Legislative Council.

As Special Minister of State Mr Jennings will oversee government transparency, integrity, accountability and public sector administration and reform.

Mr Jennings is the Member for the South-Eastern Metropolitan Region. He has previously served as Deputy Leader of the Government and the Opposition in the Legislative Council, as well as the Shadow Minister for Health, Shadow Minister for Mental Health and Shadow Minister for Ambulance Services.

Robin Scott MP Robin Scott MP
Minister for Multicultural Affairs

Robin Scott is the Victorian Minister for Multicultural Affairs.

Mr Scott is also the Minister for Finance.

He has represented the electorate of Preston since 2006. Mr Scott served as the Shadow Minister for Finance and Shadow Minister for WorkCover from December 2010 and the Shadow Minister for Consumer Affairs from December 2013.

Visit the Victorian Multicultural Commission website

Last updated on Monday, 21 May 2018