Victorian Honour Roll of Women

Victorian Honour Roll of Women 2016 banner image

Since its commencement in 2001, the Victorian Honour Roll of Women has acknowledged and celebrated the outstanding achievements of 582 Victorian women. Inductees have contributed to lasting change in Victoria, Australia and the world, in many fields of endeavour.

The successful nominees for 2016 were inducted at a special event held on 7 March 2016 to coincide with International Women's Day celebrations.

 2016 Honour Roll Inductees

Representing the diversity of contributions made by women across all sectors of Victorian society, the 2016 inductees include a Melbourne Cup-winning jockey, world renowned sculptor, the founder of a sustainable food rescue charity, a netball champion and a leading comedian.

The list also boasts lifelong advocates for women's rights, prevention of family violence, Aboriginal health, disadvantaged communities, and leaders in education, media and law.

Meet the extraordinary women who were inducted onto the 2016 Victorian Honour Roll of Women:

Victorian Womens Honour roll 2016

Front row: Professor Catherine Humphreys, Sherryl Garbutt, Aunty Joan Vickery AO, Be Ha, Fay Richards.

Back row: Sr Brigid Arthur (on behalf of Sr Catherine Kelly), Doseena Fergie, Fiona Richardson MP, Sally Goldner, Joanna Hayter, Patricia Toop OAM, Colleen Pearce, Mary Kenneally, Virginia Geddes, Lisa Darmanin, Simone Carson, Noeleen Dix, Jo Tanaka-King (on behalf of Ingeborg King AM), Dr Georgia Paxton, Patti Manolis.

Read the

If you know an inspirational woman who you think deserves recognition for her contribution, leadership and achievements, please nominate her for the 2017 Victorian Honour Roll of Women. If you would like to join the mailing list to be notified when nominations open in mid-2016, email

Further Information:

For general enquiries about the Honour Roll, please call Anushka Restuccia on 9651 1032 or email


Last updated on Tuesday, 31 May 2016